Using a manual terminate status to terminate a frozen account

If a member has a freeze on their account and then decides to cancel their membership, you should be able to terminate it as usual. If not, here is how to add a manual terminate status.  

  1. Look up the customer in the main Data Entry window and click Edit Customer.
  2. Click the Status tab. Under Advanced Status Options click the Add button.
  3. Select Terminate from the the Status Change dropdown.
  4. Select the start date to be the date of termination.
  5. Add any notes in the Remarks section.
  6. Click OK to save. The status change will now show up in the Status tab.
  7. Click OK to finish.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.