Relocating an orphaned or detached booking

If you have a booking and then change the offering in a way that makes the event no longer valid, you’ll have an orphaned or detached booking. The booking list will now open with the detached booking displayed. If you don’t want to cancel the booking, then you will need to move it to a new event to get it back on the calendar.

  1. On the main calendar window click the red warning message at the top of the screen.
  2. Click the OK button to bring up the bookings list, which will show the detached bookings. Select the booking, click the More drop-down button and click Relocate booking to different event.

  3. Select the new event, click OK and then click Yes to confirm the move.
  4. The booking will now be moved to the new date. Click Close to finish.



Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request



Please sign in to leave a comment.