Clearing out your backup log

If your backup log is getting too unwieldy to manage you can clear it at any time. This won’t delete your backups; it will only delete the log that tracks the dates and times you’ve run backups.

  1. In the Data Entry main window click Manage, select Maintenance and then select Backup and Restore Database.
  2. Under Backup Log click the Clear Backup Log button.
  3. Click Yes to confirm.
  4. Your log will now be empty of backup history. Click Close to exit.




Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request



Please sign in to leave a comment.