There are three settings you’ll need to review/change to set up Online Bookings Cancellation.
- When an online booking is cancelled, there is a setting in RGP to determine if the customer should also receive an online refund.
Go to: Calendar > Manage Schedule > Settings
Place a check mark under Booking Options.
- For each Offering, when a booking is automatically cancelled, RGP can send a cancellation email.
From Edit Offering, go to the Booking Confirmation Messaging tab.
Place a check mark under Confirmation message. A cancellation email will be automatically sent to bookings that are cancelled online.
- In the Web Dashboard:
Data Entry > Manage > Web/Mobile Reporting Dashboard Access
you can enable or disable the ability for customers to cancel online bookings. To enable select a facility from the Facilities tab, and select Yes.
*Note: This setting defaults to No. You must select Yes to enable this feature for your customers.
**You must be running the latest version of RGP for your company (at least 1.1.33354) for this feature to work. Do NOT enable the feature if you are running an older version. If you do, this option will appear for your customers on the app, but their cancellation request will not be sent.
VIEWING IN THE ROCK GYM PRO APPLICATION
Booking cancellations are processed in the same queue as Online Bookings. To view online cancellations go to: Data Entry > Online Transactions
Cancellations are shown in the downloads window in blue text.
These cancelled bookings will also appear in searches under the Assignment tab. Again, they are shown in blue text. The details on the right of the screen will indicate this booking as a cancellation. You can click on the Display Booking or Invoice button for more details about the booking.
In the Details pane, you will see a note that shows the booking was cancelled online by the customer. Also, as with any other booking, you have the option to Un-Cancel the booking.
VIEWING IN THE MOBILE APPLICATION
When a customer opens the RGPro Connect app, selects a facility and then taps on My Recent Online Bookings...
...if the Allow Cancellation option is enabled for the facility, a Cancel link will appear beneath the online booking details (for non-member bookings).
Clicking the link will process the request, and that booking will now show a 'Cancel Pending' notification.
After your staff processes the cancellation in RGP, the Cancel Pending notification will no longer be shown.
VIEWING IN CUSTOMER'S EXPRESS ONLINE BOOKING PROFILE
When a customer opens their Express Online Booking Profile, they will see the My Recent Online Bookings button.
Clicking on this button will display a list of bookings. If the Allow Cancellation option is enabled for the facility, a Cancel link will appear beneath the online booking details (for non-member bookings).
* Important to note: The Cancel Pending notification will be shown to your customers until a staff member processes the cancellation in RGP.