Customer photos disappear

I've noticed some of our customers photos disappearing from RGP. Is there a time span after photos get deleted automatically? Can I disable this or did I miss something from the settings?

cheers,
Kalle

0

Comments

3 comments
  • Customer photos have no automatic expiration and I have no had reports of this happening elsewhere....?

    There is an obscure admin tool (Maintenance->Advance->Misc Maintenance) to remove photos for customer who have not visited, but this does require admin access.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • This is kind of hard to debug. I have a couple of employees who tell me that a couple of times it has happened that customer comes in after a long pause and his/her picture is gone. I'll try to find out names for these customers and try to check what went wrong. Maintenance has not been used (at least not manually).

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Customer photos can be deleted by staff using the [X] button under the photo. I bet a staff member deleted the photos if it has only happened a few times. This is the ONLY place photo delete code exists besides the maintenance.

    The latest update, including the Audit Log, does log these actions by staff member... but it won't have the historical deletes prior to the update.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

New post